Dessert

Well that sweet tooth that I spoke of yesterday did not go away at all. I  had a major craving for something sweet and splurged on an almond and chocolate coconut ice cream bar. Luckily for me, the bars are relatively ok because they are all-natural.

This was a very tasty treat. I bought these over a month ago and this is the second one I’ve had. It’s not my usual style to have such a dessert, but I really wanted it and I tried to do away with any guilt since they are ‘all natural’.

INGREDIENTS: NON-DAIRY FROZEN DESSERT (COCONUT MILK, ORGANIC AGAVE SYRUP, CHICORY ROOT EXTRACT, CAROB BEAN GUM, GUAR GUM, NATURAL COCONUT FLAVOR), CHOCOLATE COATING (BEET SUGAR, CHOCOLATE LIQUOR, COCONUT OIL AND/OR PALM OIL, COCOA BUTTER, SOY LECITHIN, SALT, VANILLA EXTRACT), ALMONDS, TOASTED COCONUT. (turtle mountain website).

I think I am going to laugh every time I see soy lecithin. I knew before even looking at the ingredients there would be some in these.

Leave a Reply

