To know me is to know me

I am very repetitious when it comes to certain things, especially my weekday morning routine and eats. I was able to squeeze in a run this morning before the rain, which was cool. I ran for 45 minutes, which ended up being 4.65 miles. Again, my speed was on the ‘slow’ side for me (9:45 minute mile). I don’t know if it’s me or my nike+ or what. Like I mentioned to start this post I am very repetitious and I run two routes throughout the week, we’ll call them route A and route B. Usually, I alternate them and today was route B. I know exactly when I hit each mile marker and that’s been consistent, it’s my time that has not been. I was glad to get that run in though and had to cut it short because I “snoozed” this morning.

I came home and made coffee and a green monster. I told you I was repetitive! However, in this green monster I threw in a spoonful of Siggi’s yogurt (vanilla flavor). I didn’t notice much of a difference between yesterday’s GM and today. Anyway, the ingredients included 1 frozen banana, 1 cup of chocolate unsweetened almond milk, a cup of spinach and a scoop of vanilla yogurt. Tasty!

Later in the morning I finished up the Siggi’s vanilla yogurt. It went better than yesterday- not much sweeter at all, but maybe I am more used to the consistency now. It also a somewhat sour taste (similar to Greek yogurt). INGREDIENTS: Skim Milk, Agave Nectar, Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla, Live Active Cultures, Vegetable Rennet.

For lunch I had the same thing I had yesterday. Told ya. It was kale salad with bragg liquid aminos (organic kale, organic carrots, organic yellow onion, and bragg liquid aminos), purple cabbage, green cabbage, and leftover steak.

I am getting used to eating salads without dressing and it’s a whole new world. I don’t really miss them or the fat and calorie overload. In a little while I am taking a group to Whole Foods to learn some practical healthy eating tips. Should be fun!

One response to this post.

  1. I’m slowly trying to cutback on my salad dressing intake. Which has proven to be more difficult for me than I thought it’d be… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

